top of page

Monstrous Encounters - Undead Army

A preview of the latest mini project on the worktable. I have been working a bit on and off on an old school undead army consisting of skeleton archers and horsemen.

The models are almost finished now and just need a bit of touching up and detailing, I decided to place the cavalry on round 50mm bases and the infantry/archers on 30mm round bases as I really like how models look on round bases . It also gives a bit more room for doing something creative with the bases. I have 3D printed the bases on an ender 3 pro and decorated them with earth texture, brown pigments and a bit of flowers and seafoam (homegrown in the garden during the summer, just to make it even more nerdy ). All of the models are printed on an anycubic photon.


Lots of models on round bases isn't very practical, so I made some custom movement trays so I could keep the units nice and tidy. Currently I have no plans on using these models for any sort of gaming but the trays makes it so much easier moving the models around .

The 6 undead kids from the dungeons & dragons cartoon still need a bit of fixing up and the bases aren't finished yet. I plan on arranging them on a 3d printed moving tray in a small skirmish formation so they can look like a unit on their own. Really love these models (and the old cartoons).


I have 12 skeleton archers on horseback printed so they will be the next addition to the army. And there are a unit of Wights and Spectres on the way too.

Some of the pictures became a bit blurred but hope you all like the models anyway

41 views0 comments
bottom of page